Skip to Content

My Roadtreking year in review in 30 seconds

I had 2,274 “keeper” photos taken last year from our 35,000 miles of Roadtreking about North America.

So it was no small challenge to select the highlights. And then, thanks to a very fun app for the iPhone called Flipagram, to have them play in a 30-second slideshow. If you count, that’s 170 photos that flash by in that half a minute. All were taken in 2013, the first Jan. 1 and the last on December 29.

cnm8But here it is.

All I can say is, 2013 indeed went by fast. It is filled with wonderful memories of great friends and great places. Watch closely, you just might see yourself.

Can’t wait to do it all again in 2014.

See you out there.

Happy New Year!

21 Responses to “My Roadtreking year in review in 30 seconds”

February 17, 2014at5:20 pm, John Benson said:

That put a smile on my face. Great selection and very appropriate music as well.

February 08, 2014at11:04 am, Deena Schendel said:

haha It almost made me dizzy!

February 07, 2014at2:41 pm, Michael Washburn said:

That was fun and fast appreciate it thank you

February 07, 2014at2:26 pm, Connie J Havill said:

Great photo!

February 07, 2014at12:49 pm, Polly Sue Vance Phipps said:

My dream is to drive as far as I want to. You sir are living my dream. Happy trails!

February 07, 2014at1:23 am, Lisa L. L. Lowery said:

That just makes me want to hit the road.

February 07, 2014at12:28 am, Gloria Roebuck said:

This would be so fun!!

February 07, 2014at12:02 am, Pauline Guilmette said:

Great!! Some times that is how life goes – fast, like a blur so enjoy each second while you can.

February 06, 2014at11:01 pm, Janet Williams said:

Would love to do this

February 06, 2014at11:00 pm, Freedom America said:

Whoa! Made me dizzy trying to see tham that fast! LOL!

February 06, 2014at10:55 pm, Lanny Chase said:

Preview of coming attractions Parker Chase……..

January 12, 2014at8:14 am, Joe Lucas said:

A truly amazing year. Thanks for taking us all along with you.

January 11, 2014at5:48 pm, Elizabeth Dajero Paul said:

can you show the inside of the new model ?

January 11, 2014at9:07 am, Joy Rigby Copeland said:

This would be a dream job for me. Retiring from teaching in a few months and I have always dreamed of doing something with camping. Would be fun traveling around teaching people about the RV lifestyle! We have a travel trailer so I am more accustomed to that lifestyle.

January 11, 2014at8:56 am, Delores Overton said:

Won’t be long Papa John

January 11, 2014at8:26 am, Stu said:

Mike, thanks for putting us in the video we feel honored, this reminded us of all the good times we had together.

January 11, 2014at7:55 am, James Angel said:

Cool Mike, you da man!

January 11, 2014at6:42 am, Muriel Moore said:

I want to do this

January 06, 2014at12:26 pm, Rick Ashworth said:

Sorry Mike, but as far as I am concerned, this is next to useless. Why in the world would I want to flash through such great photos? No way can you enjoy them. Of course, I am one of those nuts who really enjoy seeing other’s photos….as long as there are not too many of the cute baby!

Sure do like your ideas for better Roadtreking next year, especially the one about slowing down. I too really have to work on that. Approaching 100,000 miles on my 2007 RT and really regret all the places I sped by with a quick glance out the window.

December 30, 2013at7:23 pm, Yvonne said:

Great video! We just bought an etrek – same color. We’re on our way!

December 30, 2013at9:23 am, Peggy said:

That was awesome!

Comments are closed.

Back to top
Share
Tweet
Share
Pin
Email